IMG_1084

I read this in Ezekiel this morning:  “I fell on my face.  But the Spirit entered into me and set me on my feet and he spoke with me” (Ez. 3:23-24).  I love that.

How many times have I rushed to pick up a kid I was babysitting after they fell down?  They aren’t even my kids, but still, I rush to their side, gently lift them up.  Hug on them.  Tell them it’s OK… brush off the dirt, set things right again, and put them on their feet.  How much more the Lord will do so for His own!

Here it is in Scripture.  “I fell on my face.  But the Spirit entered into me and set me on my feet and he spoke with me.”

Be encouraged today – if you fall on your face, the Holy Spirit can set you on your feet again, and when he does, don’t be surprised to find that He wants to speak to you too.

This entry was posted in Devotions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

