I’m sorry, Stan!

I just want to apologize to all the Stan’s out there.  I have nothing against you, really.  I’ve known many Stans who were a credit to the name.  However, I can’t seem to help it.  My fingers have a mind of their own.  Somehow, when I’m typing “Satan” it always comes out “Stan”.  So much so I’ve just about decided to go with it and start calling Satan Stan.   I do try to catch it.  I know it might be a little confusing to read a reference to Stan and his legion of demons, for example…  Maybe you know a Stan for whom that makes sense, but I can’t say that I do—so I’m not writing about your Stan.  I’m just writing about Satan and my little fingers have defaulted to their pet name for him.

I feel like I need to add one of those disclaimers they add to movies–you know the one…  “All ‘Stans’ appearing in this work are typos. Any resemblance to real Stans, living or dead, is purely coincidental.”

Sorry, Stan.  It’s not you.  It’s my fingers.

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

