A Snow Cone is Not Just a Snow Cone

My brother told me the other day that sometimes he wishes he had my brain…and then he said… “and then I think NO, I don’t want her brain – her brain is exhausting!  For me a snow cone is just a snow cone.    For you it’s endless possibilities of meanings and significance and metaphor…”  So true.

I read this in a friend’s Facebook post the other day – “My brain has too many tabs open.”

Anyone else feel this pain?  Anyone else think living with their brain is exhausting?  I mean, it’s not like I really want to trade it, but I would like to be able to turn it off on occasion.

I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.  Psalm 139:14

 

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

